Irish Acres Reviews

Irish Acres Reviews

November 28, 2017
Felt Like Home
5 of 5

This is one of the best vacation rentals we have had the privilege of renting. It was very comfortable, well decorated, and had everything you would need or want. Great views, plenty of outdoor activities and well thought out. We would definitely choose to stay here again!


November 13, 2017
Chris S.
Love this place!
5 of 5


This is a perfect home to visit with family. Great yard, great location, very well furnished and the owner is awesome to work with too! Every time I come to Prescott, this is the house I will rent.


October 24, 2017
Katharine C.
Paradise!
5 of 5

Irish Acres is a beautiful home in wonderful Prescott Arizona! From the moment we arrived everything was just perfect. The house is so comfortable, warm and inviting. Wonderfully stocked kitchen to cook our favorite meals. The back patio with the wonderful swing is such a special place and the views are just gorgeous! Colleen is so easy to work with and helpful and we appreciate her sharing her beautiful home with us. We will be back soon!


September 17, 2017
Clark K.
Absolutely loved the home and outdoor space! Beautiful inside and out!
5 of 5


The home has every comfort you could ask for. Beautifully decorated and very comfortable, especially the beds! We spent a lot of our time outside in the beautiful backyard and the jacuzzi! Thanks Colleen, it was everything you said it was!


August 26, 2017
Jean B.
Tucson, AZ
Wonderful house
5 of 5

This is one of the best houses we have rented in Arizona. The house is a great place with three nice bedrooms, a gourmet kitchen and wonderful patio and yard. Our dog loved roaming around the large outdoor area. The house is beautifully furnished and had everything we needed for a relaxing stay. Close to town but with a feeling you are out in the country, this house has everything.


July 24, 2017
Shannon B.
Lovely home
5 of 5

Colleen has obviously put a lot of time and love into this property! The house is beautifully decorated with Irish accents and comfortable furniture. The kitchen is amazing with everything you could possibly need. Our family was very happy with the home and especially enjoyed the back porch and the enormous backyard. We will be back!!


July 21, 2017
Deb T.
Restful Relaxing Retreat
5 of 5

This is hands down the most beautiful VRBO property we have ever stayed at (including one in Hawaii on the beach). The home is surround by 2.6 acres giving you complete privacy and a gorgeous view of Prescott’s hills. We especially loved that the entire property is securely fenced for our large german shepherd, who spent more time outside than he ever has in his life. The neighborhood is extremely quiet with great walking and access to hiking trails at Prescott’s Pioneer Park at the end of the street. Many of Prescott’s lake trails and the Peavine are a short five minute drive from the house. The inside of the home is clean and comfortable, with every amenity available to cook or relax, including a large TV, modern sound system, fireplace (too warm to use), room to spread out and relax and comfy beds. This property is a very special place and totally worth paying a little extra money to experience. Highly recommend.


July 8, 2017
Joyce H.
Beautiful property, great location.
5 of 5

Owner was great to work with definitely wants visits to enjoy and goes above and beyond to see to it! Home is very comfortable and includes everything one needs for a stay. Location is about an 7-10 minute drive from downtown. There are grocery stores close by. Quiet neighborhood. Beds are very comfy. Has an awesome hot tub outside. Also horseshoe pits, a tree house, tire swing, Bocce ball and croquet…fun! I would definitely recommend this property!!!


June 18, 2017
Roland S.
Phoenix
Our favorite VRBO rental ever!
5 of 5

We have used VRBO many times and this is our best experience yet! The property is absolutely gorgeous. Our family had such a great stay. The backyard is perfect for children and dogs to play. Colleen was very responsive, professional and likeable. She has put a lot of love into that home. We absolutely plan on returning.


May 30, 2017
Rick S.
Amazing place!
5 of 5

My family loved this property. The house was extremely comfortable and the owners have done a wonderful job decorating it. The location was close to town but you still felt a sense of being in the countryside. We hope to stay here again soon.


May 10, 2017
Cynthia P.
Where do you live?
Best Stay EVER!!!!
5 of 5

We have been renting from Colleen for 5 years now at her other properties. The Inn at Irish Acres is beyond compare. The house is set on beautiful serene acreage with all the amenities of home and more!!! It is lovely inside and every need is catered to by the owner. There are not enough words to say how wonderful our stay was and as always dealing with the owner is a dream. Dont hesitate to stay here, we will be back for sure, in fact we are going to stay for the month of August next year. Yes we liked it that much!!!


May 1, 2017
James R.
Larkspur, California
Amazing!! Irish Acres is wonderful and we can’t wait to get back
5 of 5

We stayed at Irish Acres for a month (for work) and had the most wonderful time. Colleen was so incredibly helpful and did everything possible to make our stay as happy and comfortable as possible. The house sits on 3 acres of land that is well maintained and wonderful for our three large German Shepherds to get their energy out. We also took advantage of the miles of beautiful trails only half a mile from the house. This will definitely be our “go-to” place as we return to Prescott over the next year. Thank you Colleen!


April 4, 2017
Anonymous
Illinois
Great home and expansive property for a large group!
5 of 5

My family of 8 had a wonderful time at The Inn at Irish Acres with great expectations of outdoor activities together, site seeing and catching up on each others busy lives.

Each bedroom is beautifully furnished and has a big thumbs up for comfortable beds. The well appointed kitchen is setup with anything a true cook could ask for and the back patio with outdoor barbecue and hot tub was an all time favorite spot to relax after active days.

Incredibly convenient to downtown Prescott and grocery stores, perfectly located to explore Northern Arizona and visit Prescott. You are literally minutes away from anything you need, while still in a secluded and quite nook.

We were so impressed with the attention to details owner Colleen placed in each room. This home embraced us with open arms. We’ll certainly be returning guests.


April 4, 2017
Anonymous
Illinois
Great home and expansive property for a large group!
5 of 5

My family of 8 had a wonderful time at The Inn at Irish Acres with great expectations of outdoor activities together, site seeing and catching up on each others busy lives.

Each bedroom is beautifully furnished and has a big thumbs up for comfortable beds. The well appointed kitchen is setup with anything a true cook could ask for and the back patio with outdoor barbecue and hot tub was an all time favorite spot to relax after active days.

Incredibly convenient to downtown Prescott and grocery stores, perfectly located to explore Northern Arizona and visit Prescott. You are literally minutes away from anything you need, while still in a secluded and quite nook.

We were so impressed with the attention to details owner Colleen placed in each room. This home embraced us with open arms. We’ll certainly be returning guests.


March 7, 2017
Abigail L.
Detroit, Michigan
Gorgeous Property!
5 of 5

I staid here with my husband and another couple, and we all absolutely adored everything about the property. The decor, the culinary kitchen, the massive amount of wide open spaces and of course the hot tub! We enjoyed going down to the square and eating sushi at Ginza Sushi (highly recommend). It was a very relaxing stay, Colleen was very responsive, and I will most certainly be back.