Inn at Copper Basin Reviews

January 6, 2018
Amazingly appointed!

This house had everything under the sun, we made meals and had all the proper cookware and utensils. Large screens in almost every room. Pool table, horseshoes, tons of board games. Highly recommend.


December 29, 2017
Victoria V.
It was a very nice place to stay for 5 to 6 people!

Very quiet but yet close to town


November 29, 2017
Anonymous
Palatine, IL
Lovely house with fantastic views

House was great. Had all the "bells & whistles". Fantastic views. We had our Thanksgiving dinner on the patio among the trees and birds.

Only down side---we did not like the mattress in the Master BR.

Other than that our stay was great.

Owner's Response: We're very glad you enjoyed our home! Sorry you didn't like the bed - we don't spare money when it comes to them and have never had a complaint yet. Even the pillows are very high-end. Hopefully one of our other rentals will work out better for you next time... Thank you! Colleen & Lindsay


November 25, 2017
Linda W.
Ojai, CA
Perfect!!

My husband and I, along with our two Giant Schnauzers, have visited Prescott on two other occasions since June. This is by FAR our favorite VRBO home. We've stayed within blocks of downtown, walking distance (little over a mile) and this house. This house is perfect, location, design and layout, outdoor areas, amenities and of course the owner, Colleen. She is wonderful. I had something of an emergency situation come up and we had to rearrange our stay, change dates, etc., and she was extremely accommodating to us in helping us shift things. I felt lucky to be able to stay when we did, otherwise we would not have been able to make our five day getaway happen until well into next year. Thank you Colleen for enabling me, at least, for a much needed reboot in your lovely home.


November 18, 2017
Anthony C.
Everything you need and a gorgeous setting to boot

This is the 2nd house we have rented from this owner (Colleen). The layout is nice, and the decor is well thought out without being too much. (Not too "Cute-sy") It is close enough to downtown without feeling like any drunken revelers will be traipsing around. :0) Close to a grocery store which was handy, also. We *did* see a hedgehog on our last day, That was interesting. Overall, we really enjoyed visiting this house and highly recommend it! The view from the deck at sunrise is breathtaking. :0)


November 8, 2017
Judy H.
Well appointed, comfortable home

If you need a place to lay your head in Prescott, this home is a great choice. The kitchen is beautiful and is filled with plenty of pots, pans, utensils, and service ware. I even found a potato ricer in the cabinet! The only downside of the kitchen was that the "smart" trash can's battery was low, and it wouldn't open. I had to pry open the lid for the days I was here.

The kitchen has a Keurig coffee machine and a handful of different kinds of coffees to get you started in the morning. If you have a favorite coffee, I'd advise to bring some packs with you for your stay.

The home is nicely decorated. I'd invited my cousin and his wife to join me on the trip. I was so happy to find such a great place to share with them. They had never used Home Away before. Beds and sheeting are comfortable. The back patio, side yard, and doggy doors make it very friendly to pet owners. My cousin and I enjoyed our morning coffee on the back deck - which was nicely secluded from neighbors. We did not use the BBQ, but we saw one was available. The pool table (a bit smaller than regulation size) and a cabinet full of games provided varied diversions for quiet afternoons and evenings. TV's in two bedrooms, and large flat screens in both the pool table room and front room. Also available, but not used, was a two car garage.

Only two things made me consider giving this rental 4 star instead of five. 1) I did not like that we were expected to strip our beds.(I hope the owner reconsiders this request, especially since we are already paying a non-refundable cleaning deposit) and 2) there were a couple electrical outlets which were not working. (However, a note on one outlet let me know the owner was aware of it, and it would soon be repaired.)

Close to downtown, but not within walking distance to shops and restaurants - this is a wonderful getaway home to provide you and your loved ones all the comforts of home. Why would anyone choose a hotel room when they can stay in a home like this?


October 3, 2017
Sue S.
Property was wonderful, in a nice quiet street, close to downtown.

House was clean and fresh. Kitchen was well equipped and we enjoyed all our meals on the big deck outside. It was perfect for our family weekend. Would highly recommend the property to families visiting the area.


July 18, 2017
James B.
Comfortable, Classy, Great Location

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Inn at Copper Basin. We were outside on the deck every morning and many evenings. The Hummingbird feeder right above the sitting area was an added bonus. Roomy home, very relaxing. Thanks for the hospitality.


July 11, 2017
Michelle P.
Chandler
This VRBO has it ALL...and then some!

Our VRBO stay at the Copper Basin Inn was truly one of the BEST that we have stayed at. The owners have this home well decorated and supplied, truly, all you need is toothpaste, toothbrush & some clothes! And ladies?! They even have a flat iron (along with blow dryer)! We ate all of our meals out on the expansive deck! Location was perfect, just a short drive to downtown Prescott, great restaurants, as well as short drives to beautiful hikes within the area! Did I mention that this rental also has the perfect deck to enjoy a glass...or bottle of wine?! There are games for your to play (including horse shoes)...and even a pool table! We enjoyed every minute of our stay here and looking forward to a return visit! I sincerely wish that EVERY VRBO owner was like Colleen & Lindsay! 🙂


May 10, 2017
Daniel P.
Las Cruces
Very clean and organized

We loved the house. We were able to cook meals and have a nice cookout the location is also perfect close to the college.


April 12, 2017
Ron N.
Top notch, comfortable, clean,"homey". Would rent again.

This property has been nicely modernized inside and has a spacious Trex deck. The interior is nicely appointed with fixtures and decorations and an open plan that lets the occupants interact during meals and evening entertainments. The kitchen is well supplied with dishes and appliances needed for preparing meals. The beds are new and comfortable and bedding in great shape. Televisions everywhere including the living, great room and two bedrooms. Garage is roomy and available for use. Home is on a "dead end" short street so noise traffic issues. Close (approx. 1-1/2 mile walk to Courthouse square with sidewalks all the way.)

Only small negative is the third bedroom with pull up trundle is a tad small but ok for several kids. Would have enjoyed a firepit area for nighttime but area doesn't really allow. Minor neighbor dog barking (daytime) issue but very quiet at night.

As former Prescott Valley residents, we particularly like the tall pines area of Prescott and we would definitely consider this property again. Would rate 4-1/2 stars if possible.


April 3, 2017
Shannon B.
Laveen, AZ
An absolute cozy and adorable house!

Our family of 4 + another family of 4 just returned from a long weekend at this adorable house. The pictures do not fully do this house justice as it is absolutely beautiful inside. The owners have put extensive thought into making the house very welcoming and cozy. There was even a personalized chalkboard "welcome note" for us that the kids thought was pretty cool. We just loved our stay here. I was a bit worried about the size of the house for the 8 of us, but the owners have masterfully designed the house so the layout is just perfect. Not once did any of us feel as though we were stepping on each others toes. The beds were comfortable, there were numerous TV's available, plenty of towels were provided, and the kitchen was stocked with whatever utensils you may need for cooking. The house is on a quiet street, never even noticed another car go by, yet it's only minutes from a grocery store and just a few more minutes to downtown Whisky Row area. Colleen was an absolute pleasure to work with. Thank you for welcoming us into your home, we hope to visit again!


Kenneth F.
Excellent place to spend a month.

My family of 4 have been in 4 different VRBO homes in Prescott and this was by far the best experience. Colleen was very pleasant and helpful the home was comfy and clean and best of all 4 Smart tvs with cable. I was even able to figure out the settings and connected the tv in the living room to the surround sound set up 😀. The only complaint is that others have found this home as well and as a result we had to shorten our stay.

PS Our baby took his first steps in this home


April 1, 2017
Jennifer F.
Lake Havasu City
Felt like home

My family of 4 and out dog stayed here for a month and loved it! This beautiful spacious house felt like home to us. We definitely wished we could have been there longer. Colleen was amazing very friendly and helpful! Best BE NO experience we've had.


December 28, 2016
Betty B.
Arizona
Beautiful Home!

We have a family of 8. All 8 were only there one night, of our five nights, but even when we were all there, we never felt like we were on top of each other. We did a lot of cooking, so we appreciated the very stocked kitchen. All the windows let in a lot of natural light, which we love. We had an unexpected surprise of snow. This allowed us to have a white Christmas! We would definitely recommend this home to others. The owners were very pleasant and helpful.


November 30, 2016
Paula Z.
USA
Home away from Home

I'm very picky about where I stay when away from home. I couldn't have asked for a better place to take my family. In every way, this home met or exceeded all of my expectations. Thank you so much. If we are ever back in Prescott, we will stay here without a doubt.